Spring Grants and Awards

See the 2017 Springs Award and Contest Winners

To apply or nominate someone for the following awards, please see our CCFLT Spring 2017 Awards Nomination Form. Application Deadline December 1st, 2016.

  • Genevieve Overman Memorial Service Award
    Honoring an individual for lengthy and dedicated service to the foreign language profession. This award is in honor of Genevieve Overman who served as the first CCFLT Secretary.
  • Excellence in Teaching Award

    Patricia Andreu, 2017 Excellence in Teaching Award.

    Recognizing a foreign language teacher who has demonstrated exceptional ability and outstanding performance in classroom instruction.





  • Kelsey Binggeli, 2017 Lynn Sandstedt Program Leadership Award.

    Lynn Sandstedt Program Leadership Award (formerly known as Program Leadership Award)
    Conferred on a foreign language educator who has provided exceptional leadership and innovation in programs beyond the classroom level.This award is in honor of Lynn Sandstedt, first CCFLT President and long-time member, founder of SWCOLT and previous Executive Director of AATSP. Want to learn more about Lynn? Here is an article.



  • Kris Wells’ Memorial Creativity Award
    Given to an individual who has inspired enthusiasm for language learning through unusual innovation and creativity in the foreign language classroom. This award is in honor of Kris Wells who served as CCFLT President from 1999-2000.


  • New Educator Award

    Arnaud Garcia, 2017 New Educator Award.

    Presented to a foreign language teacher in the first five years of service who shows uncommon potential for the development and implementation of ideas in the classroom.








  • Friend of Foreign Languages Award

    Jamie Laurie, 2017 Friend of World Languages.

    Presented to an individual or group outside formal instruction having contributed in a significant way to the promotion of the teaching and learning of foreign languages.





  • New Teacher Scholarship (to attend Spring Conference)
    Two scholarships are awarded to new World Language teachers (in their first 3 years of teaching) to attend the CCFLT Spring Conference in February.


Teachers of the Winners of the 2014 Student Essay Contest

Teachers of the Winners of the 2014 Student Essay Contest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.